My Love Will Not Burn Out

You are talented. You are beautiful. You are the one I love. Your past does not bother me, your bad parts leave no animosity in me and your good parts tell me of your love. I await what the future brings you as you struggle and force your way up. I will wait as long as you need for my love will not burn out. You are the one I want, the one I need to be with for the rest of my life. You walk around as if you are gold, you look about as if everything is new, you show me things in ways I would never have expected, you teach me new and exciting ways to live life. What words should I use to tell you? I love you. I adore you. I need you. I want you. You are everything and more to me. But these words are only touching the tip of my emotions for you. I already know if I say this to you, you will smile and blush. You will tell me to wait and hold back so you can finish everything, to complete a portion of your big dream. That you will get back to me and tell me your answer. And all I will do is smile and agree. I will wait. I will wait. I will wait. But I will show you how grand my love can be.

Leave a Reply

