Never-ending Torment

My heart aches causing a thirst to rise so my mind plays games and trickery before my eyes.
I wish there was someone to ease this feeling deep inside as I lay awake night after night.
Never once have my thoughts rocked me gently to sleep as they turn to a thunderous plague.
Hurry come forth, comfort my troubled heart and soul. Sooth me until I am no more.
As I lay, reaching out. Grasping for a hand that is not there, I scream in frustrated tears.
End this infinite torment; I am splayed across the bed, drained of all the life within.
With this I bid goodnight to the creeps that crawl across the floor, clawing inch by inch closer to my broken soul.

4 thoughts on “Never-ending Torment

Leave a Reply

